Reset sharing
Over time, files get shared with people who no longer need access. With Reset shared content, you remove all sharing in selected libraries and channels at once, for example at the end of a project.
Open Utilities
In the detail view of the team, open the Utilities section and click Reset shared content.
Select
Choose where the sharing should be removed:
| Area | Content |
|---|---|
| Libraries | The libraries of the team, for example Documents |
| Standard channels | The standard channels, for example General |
| Private channels | The private channels, if any |
Use Select all to select everything. Use Open storage location to check in SharePoint first.
Reset
Click Reset shared content.
The files of the standard channels are stored in the Documents library. If you select Documents, the standard channels are included automatically.
ā ļø
Resetting can't be undone. Removed sharing must be created again.