Block a guest
AI translated from the German original
Block a guest's sign-in or enable it again.
A blocked guest can no longer sign in. The guest remains in Microsoft Entra ID and can be enabled again at any time.
Seamless blocks guests automatically if the guest template provides for it:
- Inactive guests: after a period without sign-in, see Inactive guests
- Without review: after a period without review, see Reviews
Block a guest manually
Section titled “Block a guest manually”- Open Guests → Manage and select the guests.
- Click Bulk operations → Block sign-in and confirm.
Enable a guest again
Section titled “Enable a guest again”- Open Guests → Manage and select the guests.
- Click Bulk operations → Enable sign-in and confirm.