Archiving
In the Archiving tab, you define what happens when a team is archived.
You find the tab under Groups > Templates: edit the organisation, edit the template, Archiving tab.
Under Actions, select one or more actions:
| Action | Description |
|---|---|
| Remove guests | Removes all guests from the team. |
| Remove members | Removes all members from the team. |
| Hide group from Outlook | Hides the group's email address in the global address list and in Outlook. |
| Mark as closed | Marks the team as closed (greyed out) in the app. |
| Archive Team | Archives the team using Microsoft Teams archiving. |
| Set sites to readonly | Sets the team's site and the sites of private and shared channels to read-only for owners and members. |
| Remove documents version history | Removes the version history of documents in standard and private channels. |
| Delete recycle bin contents | Empties the recycle bin. |
With Replace owners, you replace all owners with a specific user on archiving. Optionally, a webhook notifies you about the team.archive event.